1-Day Portrait Photography Workshop in San Diego, CA – October 2, 2010

Portrait Photography Workshop - San Diego, CA October 2, 2010

The Workshop 411:
As I mentioned on Friday, I have a workshop coming up in San Diego, CA on October 2, 2010.  This workshop is only going to be one day long, but we will move efficiently to cover portrait photography and workflow.

The cost to attend the workshop is only $150.00, which covers the entire day and even includes lunch!  We will be focusing on portrait photography and all the aspects that are encompassed by it.  I’ll talk about lighting, posing, subject interaction, working with models, and more.  Towards the end of the day we’ll discuss post processing and working with images on your computer, as well as turning your photography into a vocation.

When I teach, I prefer to demonstrate and then let my students try their hand at the technique that I’m covering.  This method of “see and do” is much more conducive to learning than the “show and tell” method.  My goal isn’t to stand in front of you and tell you about this stuff, it’s to show it to you and then let you try it for yourself.  I’ll be there for guidance – but I want you to practice so that you can repeat what you’ve learned when I’m not around.

Check out the workshop page for all the details and to sign up!

A Few Words About Our Sponsors:
The workshop is sponsored by Zenfolio and Lumodi, companies whose products I already use.  Zenfolio is THE place to host and sell your photos online!  They provide excellent service that is packed with the features that photographers want.  The fact that they use my favorite lab in the world, Mpix, to fulfill print orders is simply icing on the cake.  Lumodi produces some of the coolest and efficient speedlight beauty dishes available anywhere!  I use both their 11″ and 14″ beauty dishes and love ’em!  I’ll show you how I use them throughout the workshop too!

All workshop attendees will receive a coupon for 15% discount off a new account with Zenfolio and there will be product on hand from Lumodi for giveaways throughout the day!

If you live in or around the San Diego area or if you are going to be in town on October 2nd, come on out to the workshop and I’ll teach you all about portrait photography using the “see and do” method so that you’ll remember what you learned after the workshop is over.

 

5 thoughts on “1-Day Portrait Photography Workshop in San Diego, CA – October 2, 2010

  1. Definitely believe that which you stated. Your favorite justification
    seemed to be on the web the easiest thing to be
    aware of. I say to you, I certainly get irked while people think about worries that they just do not know about.
    You managed to hit the nail upon the top and also defined out
    the whole thing without having side-effects , people could
    take a signal. Will probably be back to get more.
    Thanks

  2. Woah! I’m really digging the template/theme of this blog. It’s simple, yet effective.
    A lot of times it’s hard to get that “perfect balance” between usability and visual appeal. I must say you have done a very good job with this. In addition, the blog loads super quick for me on Firefox. Exceptional Blog!

  3. Hey would you mind sharing which blog platform you’re working with?
    I’m going to start my own blog in the near future but I’m having a hard
    time deciding between BlogEngine/Wordpress/B2evolution and Drupal.
    The reason I ask is because your design and style seems different then most blogs and
    I’m looking for something unique. P.S Sorry for being off-topic but I had to ask!

Leave a Reply

