Friday’s Photo and Update

T-Ball_Practice-4

Friday is here again and since I haven’t posted an update since Monday, I thought I would share a little about what’s been going on lately.  I have been extremely busy with work, shooting, and editing in addition to doing fun family things and spending time with my wife, my kids, and my parents – who were recently visiting from my hometown of Branson, MO.  We’ve been having a blast and this week has simply flown by.

At work, I am my ship’s photographer and the Assistant Public Affairs Officer.  We recently acquired some new equipment and so I have been busy checking it out and getting it ready to be put into service.  I haven’t had to shoot too much this week at work, which I am thankful for because it has been incredibly busy!

My youngest son and my daughter have both started a T-Ball league (that’s where the photo above came from) and so there are now practices and games to attend, which are going to be great!  I’ll be the photographer dad with the 70-200mm always taking pictures of my kids on the field.  If I had a 600mm you can bet I’d bring that too!

I’m also working on putting together a little project which I am VERY excited about, but it’s too soon to reveal the details now.  I promise that you will be the first to know about it as I will likely announce it here on the blog first.

I hope you have a great weekend and no matter what, find an excuse to get out and shoot a little this weekend.  Even if it’s only for 30 minutes, it will help you improve your craft and sharpen your skills!

All the best,

Stephen

Leave a Reply

