“Winter” Contest Kicks Off Today!

Today kicks of the “Winter” Photo Contest and I’m really excited to see some of the images that are submitted! Here’s the link to my original post with all the rules and specifics. The winner will receive a copy of BlinkBid, the estimating and invoicing software for creative professionals! Thanks again to BlinkBid for sponsoring the contest.

In other news, I spent some time over the weekend working in Aperture 3 and trying out a new beauty dish for speedlights. So far, I’m very impressed with Aperture 3 and I think that if I continue to like it as much as I do now, I may not upgrade to Lightroom 3. But only time will tell. As far as the beauty dish goes, I’ll have a full review up here later this week so be on the lookout for that!

And finally, I’m starting to work on some short video tutorials where I’ll talk about techniques, gear, and software. I may even make it into some sort of podcast, but I can assure you that it won’t be super high-tech, but rather more raw and real. Should be fun. Unfortunately, a little case of laryngitis has put a short delay on the videos. You guys would never come back if you heard what’s left of my voice right now. 🙂

That’s it for today, I hope you guys have a great week and for those of you that aren’t working today enjoy your day off!


Leave a Reply

