Black Friday Deals and Travel Madness

If you were celebrating yesterday, I hope you all had a great Thanksgiving and ate way too much food. Unfortunately, it’s that time of year again. The time in which people who seemed to have lost their minds wander out into public in search of a great deal. They get up early, camp out all night, and do whatever it takes to get the best deals possible. Pushing, shoving, cussing… manners go right out the window in hopes of scoring that awesome deal on this year’s wonder gift before the person behind them gets it first. It’s madness… plain and simple. But I digress.

During the busiest travel weekend of the year, I thought I would leave you with some great photography deals that you can find from the comfort of your bath robe and slippers while leisurely sipping a cup of coffee. C’mon, who really wants to wade out into those crowds anyway? Not me!

So here’s some awesome deals on cool photo gear from my friends at B&H Photo in NYC:

I thought the photo above was fitting, given all the travel going on around the US this weekend. I captured the image with my iPhone on my flight home from Chicago a couple of weeks ago. Processed it with The Best Camera… man I love that app!

I hope you guys have a great weekend! Relax, eat lots of leftovers, and get out and make some pictures! On Monday, I’ll be back with a video tutorial on my basic photographic workflow in Lightroom! See you guys then!



Leave a Reply

