Tuesday Happenings & A Bonus Tip!

Well, we made it through Monday and now Tuesday has arrived! This week has been very, very busy for me as I get ready to head for Chicago on Thursday to shoot Tammara and Tony’s wedding! I’m really excited and looking forward to an incredible weekend and wedding, but leaving the sunny San Diego weather behind will be hard! I’ll be sure to keep you guys posted on what’s happening and how things are going, so stay tuned. Here’s a few other things that are going on:

  • Tomorrow, I’ll have a post up about my initial thoughts and impressions of Lightroom 3. I’ll talk about what I like, don’t like, and what improvements have been made since Lightroom 2. I hope you’ll join me tomorrow!
  • If you’re going to be in San Diego on November 20th, you might want to check out the Adobe Creative Suite 4 Unleashed seminar at the San Diego Convention Center. Dave Cross and RC Concepcion will be on hand covering all the latest and greatest when it comes to CS4. Find out more and register here. And don’t forget that NAPP members receive a $10.00 discount on their tuition for this seminar!
  • Thursday will mark my very first flight with my ThinkTank Airport Security V2 roller. I’m flying on American Airlines and I’m booked on a big plane for both flights, so we’ll see just how well it fits in the overhead bin and under the seat. Should be fun!

Bonus Tip: Check out the image above. I included it in the post as it’s part of today’s tip. If you want to make your photos look more interesting, try and find a perspective that most people don’t see. Shooting from a position in which everyone views things make them dull and boring. Try kneeling, a different angle (just no turning your camera 45 degrees, it drives me nuts), or getting up really high. Your pictures will be much more interesting and appealing!

That’s it for today. I’ll see you guys back here tomorrow for some Lightroom 3 gouge! Have a great day!


Leave a Reply

