Fotoflot Review: A Killer Way to Showcase Your Prints!

So a few weeks ago, I was chosen as the winner of Zenfolio’s ToW (Tweet of the Week) contest on Twitter, for answering questions in the photographic community about their awesome service. My reward was a free Fotoflot, which is one of the products available to customers through Zenfolio.

To be honest, I had never heard of them before so I went straight to Fotoflot’s website to check them out. I was in ‘photog’ heaven because I saw that this was going to be a really great way to mount and showcase prints.

In a nutshell, Fotoflots are prints that are mounted on a piece of acrylic that has magnets attached to the back. The mounted prints can then be placed on a desk stand or a wall mount and the magnets hold them in place.

What makes this really cool is if you decide you want to hang a different print, all you have to do is remove it from the mount and place the new print. You can simply use the existing wall mount or desk stand-provided you are hanging a print of the same size. [EDIT: The wall mount bracket I have will work for photos up to 12.5″ x 15″.  Sizes larger than that require a unique bracket for each size.  Also, the same wall bracket I have will allow you to easily rotate a photo from portrait orientation to landscape orientation and vice versa.  This is accomplished by loosening the screw in the arc in the bracket and rotating it.  (See photo of bracket below.)]  I really like the wall mounts because your prints look like they’re floating just off the wall! That rocks!

Price-wise, these aren’t the least expensive items around… but they are so cool! The least expensive product is $50.00 and that price includes all the necessary hardware. My prize was the 7.5″ x 10″ wall mount which is the smallest size they offer.  Also, all prices include USPS Priority Mail shipping.

Here are some shots that I took of the Fotoflot, the wall mount, and the finished product:

If you’re in the market for a cool way to display your art, I highly recommend you take a look at the products from Fotoflot! I know this first print won’t be my last because they just look so darn cool hanging on the wall! Check ’em out… you won’t be sorry!


One thought on “Fotoflot Review: A Killer Way to Showcase Your Prints!

Leave a Reply

