10 Photography Blogs I Read and Recommend

Here’s a quick rundown of photography blogs that I read and I highly recommend that you read them too (in no particular order):

  1. Strobist – by David Hobby
    Lighting info, tips, tricks, hacks, and lots of really cool lighting stuff.
  2. Photoshop Insider – by Scott Kelby
    News, tips, tricks, updates, and more about photography, gear, and photoshop.
  3. Lighting Essentials – by Don Giannatti
    Lots of cool lighting info as well as some photography business gouge.
  4. Joe McNally’s Blog
    Info, news, happenings, and tidbits from one of my favorite photographers. (No HDR)
  5. Zack Arias’ Blog
    Info, news, happenings, and an occasional tutorial. Zack does more with less.
  6. Chase Jarvis’ Blog
    Chase is a well-known commercial photographer who isn’t afraid to share what he knows with the world. Definitely a good read. He takes better photos with an iPhone than a lot of people do with a DSLR.
  7. Photopreneur
    If you’re at all interested in making money with photography, this blog will provide lots of inspiration and guidance.
  8. Lightroom Killer Tips – by Matt Kloskowski
    If you’re a Lightroom fan like me, you’ll want to read this blog to get tips, tricks, and presets from one of the Photoshop Guys.
  9. The Mpix Blog
    The official blog of my favorite lab, Mpix. Promotions, savings, new products, and great gouge on awesome prints.
  10. Vincent Laforet’s Blog
    Although he doesn’t update as often as most of us would like, he posts a lot of great info and inspiration, both stills and video too!

These are the blogs that I check most often and that I depend on for solid and reliable information. I hope you find them as useful as I do! Have a great day!


2 thoughts on “10 Photography Blogs I Read and Recommend

  1. Hi there,

    Great list you have. I’m in the process of setting up a photography blog myself. Is there any chance you could add my blog to your list?

    My site can be found here:
    http://www.howitookit.com

    We have about 40 unpublished articles ready to be rolled out, so I can assure you this blog won’t be dead by next week 🙂

    Cheers

Leave a Reply

