Some Recent iPhone Photos: Back to Basics

My iPhone has become one of my favorite cameras because I always have it with me. It has also reminded me that as a photographer I must be able to see the image. Fancy digital cameras make life pretty easy on us. A simple camera (like the one found on the iPhone) keep me on my toes and keep me thinking about composition and light.

Here’s a couple of recent photos from a baseball game I went to with my family:

I processed both of the photos with CameraBag, which is an AWESOME little app for the iPhone that you can pick up from the App Store for about $3.00.

Challenge yourself to focus on the basics, such as light and composition, and I guarantee that your photos will improve.

That’s it for me today, but I’ve got more coming up this week… including a couple of long-overdue gear reviews for you! Stay tuned!


Leave a Reply

