It’s Back-To-Work Monday

I hate to be the bearer of bad news, but it’s Monday again. The holiday weekend is over, fireworks have all been shot, and it’s back to the daily grind. I had a great weekend with family in Huntington Beach, CA. I spent the entire weekend hanging out with my family, some of which I hadn’t seen in quite a few years. All-in-all it was a great weekend!

I didn’t spend a single minute working on photos, except personal shots from the weekend’s festivities. The shot above was from the fireworks show in Huntington Beach. They shoot them from the pier and we were so lazy because we didn’t want to fight the crowds at the beach that I set up my tripod and some chairs out on the sidewalk and shot them from there!

It was really windy there, so I got some movement while the shutter was open… yes, even on a tripod. My big 70-200mm f 2.8 will still move on a tripod in strong winds. Produces kind of a cool effect and there wasn’t really much I could do about it anyway.

Shot it at f 11, 3-sec. shutter speed, ISO 200. A tripod is a must for these kinds of shots because the camera shake would totally blur the image otherwise because the shutter is open for so long.

Anyway, I have lots to catch up on this week so I hope you’ll check back and see what’s cookin’. I’ll have some more cool photos to share and some setup tips and recipes too! Have a great week!


Leave a Reply

