Photo Shoot with singer Peter Marin

Yesterday I had the pleasure of shooting with Jazz singer Peter Marin at Balboa Park here in San Diego. We had a great morning and got some really great shots. I thought I would post a couple of shots here on the blog for you to check out. I am still editing them down, but I found a couple of instant selects in the process.

I shot these photos with my trusty Nikon D90, Nikon 85mm f 1.8 lens, and an SB800 at 1/8 power through a 24 x 24 Lastolite Ezybox. That thing gives me the most beautiful, soft light I could ever hope for from a hot shoe flash. It just plain rocks! I just needed one light to pull off these shots. Remember, you don’t always have to have the big studio strobes to get high-quality light. And with small flashes, I can move and work quickly which is a HUGE advantage when shooting on location.

I hope you enjoyed the photos and I’ll see you back here later this week for more about what I’ve been up to! Come back and see me and until then, I hope you have a great week!


5 thoughts on “Photo Shoot with singer Peter Marin

    • Didn’t have an assistant. Just me, my subject, and a light stand. I like using a light stand because I don’t have to pay them or feed them! Maybe one day I’ll have an assistant…

      Sent from my iPhone

Leave a Reply

