A San Diego Sunset

Happy Friday everyone! Here’s a sunset shot to take you into the weekend. I took this the other night from my back yard, just as the sun was setting over the hills. I shot it with my D90 and Nikon 85mm f1.8 lens at f11, 1/200th, ISO 200. I processed the image completely in Lightroom and used Nik’s Dfine and Sharpener for noise reduction and sharpening.

This weekend, I’ll be shooting a couple of local musicians for a new portfolio I’m working on. Music has always been a very important part of my life and so I’m now going to start doing portraits and promo work for bands, musicians, singers, etc. Should be fun! I’ll be sure to share some images with you from the shoots.

That’s it for me, I’m heading out. I’ll see you back here next week! Have a great weekend and don’t forget to baseline your camera settings before your next shoot!


One thought on “A San Diego Sunset

  1. Hi

    Love the sunset shot – great work! One of the best places for sunsets is LaJolla Cove. I took this three shot HDR with a 10-20mm Sigma wide angle zoom. I tried to get as much foreground as possible while still keeping the sunset in the frame. Long exposures allowed the water to seem like it was flowing past me (which it was by the way)

    http://t.co/gwlvE2P

    Regards, Erik

Leave a Reply

