Have You Heard? Nikon’s Best Kept Secret!

If you haven’t already heard, Scott Kelby, Moose Peterson, and Laurie Excell tout Nikon’s 70-300mm VR lens to be Nikon’s best kept secret! I have been shooting with it myself for almost a year and I have to say that I couldn’t agree more! It’s sharp, lightweight, versatile, and it works on both DX and FX cameras. The VR works very well for handheld shots. You can pick up the Nikon 70-300mm VR lens from B&H Photo for $589.95 (USA version). It has definitely saved me from spending $1,900.00 on a 70-200mm VR lens from Nikon.

Here’s a shot that I took with this lens while at the San Diego Zoo back in January:

So if you’re in need of a really good zoom, the Nikon 70-300mm VR might just be your ticket. Here’s the link to my review of it and don’t just take my word for it, Scott, Moose, and Laurie think it’s great too!


3 thoughts on “Have You Heard? Nikon’s Best Kept Secret!

  1. Hello Steven, I was going to say the same thing as Gotti. The link to your review brings you to the WordPress Log-In Screen for Admin Site.

    My wife and I currently have the Sigma 28-300mm lens and have been very disappointed in it so we have been looking another long zoom lens. After talking with a friend of mine who has the Nikon 70-300mm VR and reading the posts by Scott Kelby, and Moose Peterson. We have decided this will be the next lens we purchase and we are EXCITED to finally get a lens that will be sharp for long zoom shots.

    Thanks for posting this blog entry…

    Chris

    • Thanks Chris and Gotti for the heads-up about the link. Fixed now.

      It’s certainly a sharp lens for a zoom in it’s price range. I have been very happy with mine and I’m sure you’ll enjoy it too Chris.

Leave a Reply

