Blogging Hiatus in Lieu of Workshop Preps


Hey guys and gals. I apologize for the absence of posts here in the blog over the past week or so. I have been diligently planning my workshop, DSLR Photography for Beginners, which I’m teaching on Saturday. I’m very excited as this is my first workshop and I’m pretty nervous at the same time.

My goal is very clear: teach others how to harness the power of their DSLR camera and MAKE BETTER PICTURES! When I go to my kids’ school, I see lots of moms and dads with DSLRs of all makes and models and they all seem to be using them in Auto mode. I’m here to show them what their camera can REALLY do and help them get more out of their investment in their cameras.

I’ll be sure to post some pictures (and maybe some video too) from the workshop so that you can see how things went. And if you’re going to be in the San Diego area and are interested in attending, you can sign up right here.

My wife Kelie has offered her help to add “a woman’s touch” to the event. I think she just wants to make sure that I don’t have beer, pizza, and hot wings for lunch for the attendees… but who knows. I’m happy to have her on board and she helps me think of the things might miss otherwise. Thanks Honey!

I hope you guys have an awesome weekend and I’ll see you back here next week! Wish me luck!


2 thoughts on “Blogging Hiatus in Lieu of Workshop Preps

Leave a Reply

