More Video From The Nikon D90

I’m not really into video, but I have been continuing to play with the D90 and it’s awesome video capabilities. I haven’t quite mastered this whole Final Cut Express thing, and I’m not really sure that I ever will.

A few weeks back when I was at Supercross, I grabbed some footage and stills and I put this little video together to help show you what the D90 is capable of. I’ll let you see for yourself below.

That’s a wrap for me this week. I’ll see you guys back here next week for more photography tips and techniques! Have a great weekend!


4 thoughts on “More Video From The Nikon D90

    • Sam,

      I do a little, but I try and hold it as steady as possible. For serious video, the D90 really needs to be on a solid video tripod with a good fluid head. I use my SLIK 700DX Pro tripod, as I don’t have a video tripod and I don’t think I’ll be investing in one since video for me is secondary on my D90.

      Cheers,

      Stephen

  1. Wow! That was awesome!
    I’m still crawling trying to figure my D90 out, but I’m glad to see its capabilities!
    Did you use a wide lens for that?
    For me the biggest challenge is to manually focus video, but I guess it takes some practice to master it! You did really well. Loved the action! Incredible!

Leave a Reply

