On Deck This Week…

Well, it’s Monday again… but it’s also another Federal Holiday and another day off of work. Ok, ok… I’ll stop rubbing it in. I’ve got another great week of photography goodness for ya, so I hope you’ll join me here each day to see what’s fresh!

  • Big news this week: I’m going in on Wednesday to have LASIK eye surgery performed and I have to say that I’m just a little nervous. I know it’s safe and there’s minimal risk, but STILL… it’s my eyes! I kinda need ’em, ya know? I’ll be posting updates to let you know how I’m doing (and seeing) without the need for glasses or contact lenses.
  • For your weekly dose of photography inspiration you have to check out the client list over at LiveBooks! There are some excellent photographer’s sites listed there (some of which you may have heard of) and of course along with that there are some amazing images. LiveBooks is said to be one of the best design/hosting firms for photographers.
  • I’ve got more DIY posts for you this week, including a post below about Speedlight Gel Kits. Be sure to scroll down and check it out!
  • So far, I’m in love with my CyberSync remotes from Paul C. Buff, Inc. Don’t worry, I still remember that I owe you guys a full review, which I will have up soon. If the rest of his gear is as great as his CyberSyncs are, then I see some Bees in my future… Alien Bees that is!

I hope everyone had a great Valentine’s Day and I hope that your Valentine bought you a cool piece of gear to show you how much they love you! Anyway, I hope you have a great week and keep your fingers crossed for me, I’d appreciate it!


3 thoughts on “On Deck This Week…

  1. The link for Alien Bees did not work as it references “http://www.alienbeens.com/.” It should be “http://www.alienbees.com.”

  2. Good luck with your surgery, I’m sure it will go well.

    I’m looking forward to your CyberSync review as I’m seriously considering making a similar purchase.

Leave a Reply

