DSLR Photography For Beginners Workshop


I’m really jazzed as I am going to be teaching my first photography workshop in San Diego! I decided to put together the workshop to fill a gap. Nikon and Canon (especially Nikon) have been marketing DSLRs very heavily towards people who would ordinarily buy a point-and-shoot. Nikon really hit hard towards parents and seniors with the D40, who were tired of shutter lag and want a camera that takes great pictures.

The gap is the lack of training out there for people who fall into this category, and my aim is to close that cap. Sure, there are lots of great books out there and I highly recommend many of them. However books don’t provide the feedback that a workshop can.

In my DSLR Photography for Beginners Workshop, I’m going to cover a lot of ground and I really have one main goal: to help people make better pictures. This workshop is designed to help people get out of the “Auto” mode on their DSLR and help them harness the real power of their camera. I’m teaching the first workshop in San Diego, CA and there will be more to come if there is enough response.

I’m going to cover topics like:

  • DSLR Basics & Gear Guide
  • Composition
  • Exposure Control
  • Lighting
  • Off-Camera Flash
  • Shooting Portraits & Landscapes
  • Working with images on the computer
  • And several others too!

I’m limiting the workshop to only 15 attendees so that I can provide enough personal attention to each person who comes to the workshop. The majority of the time will be spent working “hands-on” rather than just listening to me lecture all day. Speaking of which, the workshop will start at 9AM and I’ll stay as long as I need to, to ensure that all questions are answered.

The cost to attend the workshop is $100.00, but I’m offering a 10% discount to anyone who registers and elects to pre-pay for the workshop. The pre-paid cost of the workshop is only $90.00. Pre-payments can be made with VISA, MasterCard, Discover, or American Express credit cards and payments are processed through Google Checkout.

Who Should Attend This Workshop?
If you’re new to DSLR photography or know someone who is, those are the folks who will greatly benefit from attending the workshop. I guarantee that when they leave, they will be taking and making dramatically better pictures. Moms, dads, teenagers, seniors, or anyone else who is new to DSLR photography and wants to get out of the “Auto” mode on their camera.

Is There Anyone Who Shouldn’t Attend?
I’m not going to turn anyone away who wants to attend. However, if you’re already a more advanced user and you have a good grip on what your DSLR can do and are working with off-camera flash and lighting then this workshop may not be the right fit for you. By all means, if you want to attend and feel it would benefit you, then come on out!

Here’s the link to the workshop page on my website.

Here’s the link to register for the workshop.

If you have questions about the workshop or would like more information, please feel free to hit me up in the comments or contact me. I am really looking forward to teaching this workshop and helping people make better pictures!


One thought on “DSLR Photography For Beginners Workshop

  1. Pingback: Dslr Photography For Beginners | Pafos Photos

Leave a Reply

