Unusual Saturday Lightroom/Photoshop Update

I don’t usually post to the blog on Saturday, but I thought I needed to get this out there today. If you are a regular reader and happened to notice my ‘Downloads‘ page, then you are already on to what is new around here.

I am all about speeding up my photographic workflow and I’m sure that you all are too. So what I am starting to do is upload some of the presets and actions that I use in Lightroom and Photoshop so that you can use them too. They are free for you to use and if you send them to someone else, all I ask is that you tell them where you got them.

To kick things off, I’ve included my Surreal/Painted look preset for Lightroom as well as presets for Nikon’s Camera Profiles. Before you can use the presets, ensure you download the free profiles from Adobe Labs. (Here’s the link) I’ve also included my sharpening actions that I use when I go into Photoshop and a couple of My Actions that I use myself, with more to come soon. All Presets and Actions are cross-platform and will work on both Mac and PC.

If you’ve never imported Presets or Actions, do a quick Google search and you’ll see just how easy it is to do. I’m not putting you off though… I’m actually working on a couple of video tutorials to show you just how to install them but I don’t have them ready as of press time.

So for now, enjoy the Presets and Actions and if you have any questions, drop me a line and I’ll do my best to help you out. You can let me know what you think about them in the comments. Have a great weekend!


Leave a Reply

