Mpix: These Guys Rock For Prints

mpix

I hope you guys found my D90 Review from yesterday helpful.  I wanted to try and give you a review from a photographer’s standpoint and not just another feature list that you find in a lot of reviews.

On Monday I received a recent order from Mpix.  I ordered 3 photos that my wife wanted to put up in the house that were 10″ x 15″.  As always, Mpix delivered and my photos looked really great.  I ordered them on their standard Kodak eSurface papaer (which is really great photo paper by the way).

The prices at Mpix are VERY competitive with other labs and they stand by their slogan, ‘Shoot today.  Upload tonight.  We ship tomorrow.’  I placed my order on Thursday night and they shipped them on Friday.  I received them on Monday. 

In addition to having great prices and fast service, there is nothing like having your photos printed on REAL photo paper by a REAL photo printer that uses chemicals and not ink jet.  I don’t care how great Canon and Epson ink jet printers are, they will never compare to a real photo lab.

So if you’re looking to get some great prints, give Mpix a try and I know you’ll be glad that you did.  They offer a lot of products besides just prints like calendars, frames, wall clings, greeting cards, buttons, photo books, and a lot more.  (By the way, I don’t get any sort of kick-backs for recommending them to you.  I just REALLY like their products and service.)  

2 thoughts on “Mpix: These Guys Rock For Prints

  1. I have to agree with you, Steven, on MPIX. I have used them for a little over a year now and haven’t a complaint. My first experiance with them was an album I did for my sisters wedding. I didn’t put much thought into putting it together but it turned out fantastic! and delivery was prompt. And MPIX is the consumers/advanced amatuers’ version of their Pro’s print shop Millers.

  2. I agree about MPIX as well. I’ve submitted the same photos to other photo finishers along with MPIX so I can do an apples to apples comparison. While the other photo finishers do an ok to good job most of the time, MPIX gets it right and makes beautiful prints every time. MPIX has yet to make a print that I’m not happy with. And I am a picky customer!

Leave a Reply

