David Hobby Explains How to Keep a Lighting File

If you have ever read Lighting 101 from The Strobist, you probably remember that he talked about keeping a Lighting File.  In his newest version, DH adds a cool twist thanks to a cool little innovation called the iPhone

If you don’t have one, I highly recommend getting one.  It is a great tool to have and I feel like it was made for me.  I can do anything I want to do on it and it fits right in my pocket. 

While I was hanging out with DH, he explained how he had just purchased one and that he loved it.  He showed me how he keeps his portfolio on it as well as his own Lighting File for inspiration.  What a killer idea! 

Check out his new article on the Lighting File and if you don’t have an iPhone already and you’re serious about photography and lighting, I’ll warn you now… you’re gonna want one after reading DH’s article.

Leave a Reply

