Friday Morning Updates

I thought I would write a quick post to update you on a few things that are going on here in Baltimore.  I have been busy this week with our Commissioning preps for the ship as well as another project that is currently classified as “Cosmic Top Secret”.  But not to worry, I won’t hold you in suspense for too long. 

  • I was browsing B&H Photo’s website today and noticed that you can now buy a D200 for just under a grand!  That’s a great deal on that camera body if you are in the market for a prosumer DSLR and don’t have the coin to drop on a D300, D700, or a D3.
  • If you haven’t heard about it yet, Scott Kelby is hosting a worldwide Photo Walk on August 23rd to celebrate the release of his newest book, The Lightroom 2 Book for Digital Photographers.  You can find out more information about the photo walk by clicking here.  It’s most likely coming to a city near you, so be sure to check it out!
  • I recently had a photo that was published in a Schmap Guide of the San Diego area.  You can check out the link to the actual Schmap Guide by clicking here.  One of the editors found my photo on my Flickr photostream and sent an e-mail to me asking if I would grant them permission to use the photo.  I granted them permission to use it and they published it in their online guide.  The credited me for the photo and provided a link back to the photo in my Flickr photostream.  Networking and displaying your work in Flickr is a great way to get your name out there and hopefully it will lead to more as time goes on.

That’s it for today.  I hope you guys have a great weekend and I’m very excited to soon share with you one of my most incredible photographic experiences!

Leave a Reply

