Wednesday News & Updates

Here’s what’s happening around the world of photography this week:

  • You may have heard about Sigma’s new DP1 point and shoot digital camera.  Well, here’s a web exclusive article on the DP1 from Shutterbug.  The article contains a lot of info. about the DP1 as well as quite a few shots taken with it.  If you’re looking for a high-end point and shoot, this could be your next purchase!  Here’s the link.
  • Check out some of the updated episodes of Photoshop User TV right here.  It’s the best source for free Photoshop tips and tricks as well as more information about the photography and design industries.
  • Scott Kelby wrote an interesting piece on the terrorist threat of tripods.  Read it and I’m sure you’ll get just as good of a laugh out of it as I did.  You can read it here.
  • I found a cool place to get 70 free Photoshop actions while I was reading David Ziser’s blog yesterday.  Read about it here.
  • I’m considering putting together a little photo walk/information sharing get-together somewhere here in Maine in the near future.  I have had several people that I work with ask about me “showing them my tricks” and providing some information in a hands-on setting.  I’m thinking sometime later this month or early June.  (Mike, I promise we WILL get together! 🙂 )  More to follow soon.

That’s it for today, I hope you’re having a great week.  It’s getting progressively warmer here in Maine and I’m itching to get out and spend some more time shooting!  How about you???

One thought on “Wednesday News & Updates

  1. That would great to get several people involved!! I know of a couple photogs who maybe interested. We have been talking about getting together ourselves.

Leave a Reply

