Tuesday News Reel

Welcome to this edition of Tuesday News Reel.  I finally have a connection to the internet that moves at a decent speed, so here’s what’s happening:

  • This week is the last week to register for Photoshop World and save yourself $100 off the registration cost.  If you’re planning on attending, the cutoff for Early Bird registration is Feb. 29th.  That said, here’s the link if you want to save yourself some cash.
  • Joe McNally held an event and book signing at B&H Photo recently and not only did he sell out, he set the record for attendance for Event Space attendance at B&H!!!  Way to go Joe!  If you haven’t been reading Joe’s blog, I highly recommend you check it out.  Here’s the link.
  • Speaking of Joe, I recently got my hands on my very own copy of his new book, “The Moment It Clicks”.  I’m about halfway through it since I picked it up on Friday night and I plan on writing a review of it here so be on the lookout for that.  I would have been done with it already, but I did quite a bit of shooting over the weekend.
  • Sigma announced the launch of a 4.5mm F2.8 EX DC Circular Fisheye HSM lens.  If you love fisheye lenses or being able to shoot ultra, ultra-wide, this could be the lens for you.  It’s specifically designed for DSLRs with APS-C (non-full frame) sensors and it features a High Speed Motor so it will focus on cameras without a focus motor like the D40.  MSRP is $1,400.00 and you can find out more about it on Sigma’s website.

That’s it for today.  I hope you have a great day and I’ll see you back here tomorrow!

Leave a Reply

