New Feature: "How I Got This Shot"

One of the things I love about the photography business is that photographers everywhere are sharing what they do and how they do it.  I know I have made that statement before, but it’s worth repeating because it really hits home with me.  Sharing makes all of us better photographers and artists, and I’m 100% committed to bettering myself and helping anyone I can along the way.

Since I’m such a generous guy, I’ve decided to start a new feature on my blog to share with you some of what I have learned, good and bad.  I’m calling it, “How I Got This Shot”.  It’s name is pretty self-explanatory, but to sum it up: I take a shot and tell you how I set it up, processed it, etc.  Sound good?  I think so.  Then you can work on trying to re-create the same things or add your own variations.  All in all, I think it’s another small way I can contribute to the learning and growing process. 

So I hope you will join me as I upload my ideas and share what I know and what I’ve learned.  And as always, I welcome your comments and would love to see your experiments as well! 🙂

One thought on “New Feature: "How I Got This Shot"

  1. Sure thing! What better way to gain insight into this ever expanding realm. You have a very unique Eye. The ability to travel as well should give you much knowledge to throw out to us. I remember the travel myself when I was stationed in Sunny Sigonella.
    So yes, cool, looking forward to some of your perspectives and thoughts!

    Dane C. Eiteneier
    http://www.esoteric-photography.com

Leave a Reply

