Friday’s News

I hope that your Friday is going well.  I’m working on planning some sort of shoot this weekend, but haven’t gotten anything in the works as of yet.  This has partly to do with the fact that it’s a little cool here in Maine, and I’m not really used to it.  I’ve spent the last 7 years in San Diego, CA and my blood has become more than a little thin.  Trying to get out at sunrise and click off some landscape shots is tough when after five minutes you can’t feel your fingers!  They are predicting temps. down around 14 tonight!  Some of you hardcore photographers may say I’m just being a wimp about it, however it’s me that has to be out in the cold.  We’ll see what I decide on and I’ll post some photos at the end of the weekend.

I spent a couple of hours yesterday taking portraits for my command as well as doing the post-production work.  The more and more time I spend on this I realize how much I really love photography.  It allows me to express my creativity.  It’s one of the few ways that I can.  I am NO GOOD with a pencil or brush!  I can’t seem to make my hands do what I envision in my mind.  However, photography allows me to do so.  Maybe that’s why I’m addicted to it.

Here’s to an enjoyable weekend and I hope everyone can get out and shoot! 🙂

Leave a Reply

