Bailey Island from Sunday

On Sunday night I went out to Bailey Island to take some sunset shots. I ended up with a couple of pretty good ones, however a neutral density gradient filter would have helped me greatly in several of my shots. Of course, this can be corrected in Photoshop during editing, but that isn’t the preferred method. Ideally, you want to get it right in the camera and not have to rely heavily on Photoshop to do the work. Otherwise how could you improve as a photographer?

I’m looking forward to our first snowfall of the year. Being in Maine has given me a lot of opportunities to shoot some really interesting stuff! There are tons of lighthouses here that are the subject of numerous photographs as well as some of the most beautiful landscapes the country has to offer. While I only have a short while left here, I plan to fully take advantage of it!

I’ll leave you with a couple of shots from Sunday and wish everyone well!


Leave a Reply

