Inaugural Post!

Welcome to my first post! Okay, that sounded really cheesy. However, I had absolutely nothing to write there. I started this blog as a way to showcase my work as an emerging professional photographer. Alright, alright. An amateur photographer. Hopefully you will enjoy the work that I post here as well as other interesting items that I find about photography, gear, and other photographer’s work that I really enjoy.

One of the photographers that I really enjoy the most is Vincent Laforet. He takes amazing photos and he’s an Apple guy, so in my opinion who wouldn’t like him? Even though he shoots with Canon gear, I still admire his work. (Don’t mind me… I’m a big Nikon guy.) You can check out some of Vincent’s work at his website.

I’m including a slide show from an event that I shot on Saturday, called Healing Fields. Members of the Maine American Legion, Sons of the American Legion, and the Auxillary do this every year and it’s quite amazing. They place 2500 American flags filling Capitol Park and flowing South along Interstate 95 throughout the state of Maine to the New Hampshire border. This memorial is to remember our Veterans and their service given to our Country, as well as to honor lives lost in tragedy and heal us all by encompassing the American spirit. Needless to say, this was an amazing event to shoot and I hope it shows in my work.

2 thoughts on “Inaugural Post!

Leave a Reply

